aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Author Topic: firefox+amule  (Read 4170 times)

tombs

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
firefox+amule
« on: August 05, 2006, 10:53:21 PM »

Hi ALL

I'm trying for several hours to make my firefox download from ed2k links. But nothing happens.
The errors is: The protocol ed2k is not associated with any program.
Searching on google, I found this link, where I followed all instructions, and set my path(/usr/bin/ed2k). But its still not working.
I was trying to search something on the amule config, but I didn't see anything that could help.
By the way, I tryied to install mozex, but it seems to be obsolete, and it only works on FF 0.7 and 0.9 So I quit the idea to use it.
Well, could someone help me out please?
Thanx a lot!
Logged

tombs

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
firefox+amule
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 08:50:45 PM »

Well, I'm getting better!
I found mozex somewhere else ( http://mozdev.oregonstate.edu/mozex/ ), and now is installed on Firefox.
So, now I getting another error:  no ed2k command is set
 :] :] Any help?
THANX
Logged

wuischke

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 183
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4319
Re: firefox+amule
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2006, 12:55:42 PM »

Welcome tombs!

Get rid of mozex and try your first way again.
Doublecheck everything (especially the path to ed2k) -> See here for instructions.
Logged

thedude0001

  • evil bugfinder ;)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 829
Re: firefox+amule
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2006, 07:01:08 AM »

It always amazes me how people are able to read "Firefox" but miss the "v0.8" part. Hell, the right way to do it is even before the wrong one...
Logged
Das Schlimme auf dieser Welt ist
daß die Dummen so selbstsicher sind
und die Gescheiten so voller Zweifel.

tombs

  • Newbie
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
firefox+amule
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2006, 05:32:01 PM »

Well, I don't know what is wrong with this!
But anyway...it seems that I'm very stupid! hehe

thedude0001, I don't know what you mean.

THANX
Logged