aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Author Topic: KAD always firewalled  (Read 2665 times)

armadillo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
KAD always firewalled
« on: May 05, 2008, 02:54:32 PM »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I compiled aMule SVN 20080503 from source under Leopard 10.5.2, why I always get a low id and kad networks is firewalled? My Mac connects to internet directly without any router, and when I run emule 0.48a there are not any networking problems. Anyone has idea?
Logged

Stu Redman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 214
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3771
  • Engines screaming
Re: KAD always firewalled
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2008, 12:12:47 AM »

How did you run eMule on your Mac?
Don't use standard ports, maybe your provider is blocking them.
Logged
The image of mother goddess, lying dormant in the eyes of the dead, the sheaf of the corn is broken, end the harvest, throw the dead on the pyre -- Iron Maiden, Isle of Avalon

nathangalante

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: KAD always firewalled
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2008, 02:18:06 AM »

he said amule and his problem is that he didnt open firewall ports for UDP and TCP, that's why he's having a low id and the kad should be working well after you open them
Logged

Stu Redman

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 214
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3771
  • Engines screaming
Re: KAD always firewalled
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2008, 10:34:49 PM »

No, he said "emule".  And there's no aMule 0.48a. :P
when I run emule 0.48a there are not any networking problems.
Logged
The image of mother goddess, lying dormant in the eyes of the dead, the sheaf of the corn is broken, end the harvest, throw the dead on the pyre -- Iron Maiden, Isle of Avalon