aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: aMule Remote GUI  (Read 476927 times)

Kry

  • Ex-developer
  • Retired admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: -665
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5898
aMule Remote GUI
« on: July 30, 2005, 04:01:13 AM »

Well, I promised this, and it's done: aMule Remote GUI (amulegui) works from Windows  now. You can control your linux amule/amuled with the remote GUI from linux, Mac, Windows, wherever you want!

I also fixed some stability issues on EC connection.

And we're starting to think about the new release, which would have Kad and aMule remote GUI working on every platform... Meanwhile, CVS tarballs are the way to go for YOU die-hard fan of the Rabbit. Or Mule. Whatever ;)
Logged

PsychoChris

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
Congratulations!
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2005, 05:17:35 AM »

I'm taking a look on aMules development for some months and you guys sure established a very nice piece of work. aMule GUI continues this worthy.

Thanks for this nice software & and much fun in continuing this project!

Greetings,
Chris
Logged

Kry

  • Ex-developer
  • Retired admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: -665
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5898
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2005, 05:39:25 AM »

Thanks. Users like you make this project worth working on it :)
Logged

Anne Onyme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2005, 05:49:36 AM »

aMule Gui match my needs ! Thanks you all ! Great team, great talented people.

 :)
Logged
Chaque découverte, chaque progrès, chaque augmentation de la richesse de l'humanité a son origine dans l'ensemble du travail manuel et cérébral du passé et du présent.

Kry

  • Ex-developer
  • Retired admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: -665
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5898
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2005, 06:01:24 AM »

Well, we all know it's still experimental yet ;) There are bugs for sure :)
Logged

wuischke

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 183
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4379
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2005, 06:15:54 AM »

A big thank you!
I'm running KAD-only for days without having anymore problems (except for the search, the time I used emule KAD-search was in the most cases with more results than global search, had to connect to a server to find a file) and now I could finally use my notebook to control the amule and use KAD. Thank you again!
Logged

vdb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 217
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2005, 09:32:17 PM »

This is great news!! I've been running the amuled 24/7 for weeks now, and adding the Kad would just finish it off.

Since I'm not a bleeding edge user, I'll be anxiously awaiting the official release, hurry up!

VanderBilt
Logged
A waste is a terrible thing to mind.

cdb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • http://www.kokott.nl
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2005, 06:26:02 PM »

I am running 24/7 mostly, but amule does not start automaticallly after reboot (e.g. after KDE or kernel update).. is there a way to fix this?

I am looking forward to the WinXP stable for aMule remote GUI, that way I don't have 3 or 4 computers running a eD2k-client runnning in the house, but simply one that the other network users can use...

just a question... how are the looks?... I don't want them to notice... and do the finished files go to a local directory for amuled or for the remote gui? last one would be best in my case...

[EDIT]
Yes, I'm evil too....
[/EDIT]
« Last Edit: August 01, 2005, 06:26:58 PM by cdb »
Logged
kick ass!

thedude0001

  • evil bugfinder ;)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 830
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #8 on: August 01, 2005, 09:46:07 PM »

The look is about just the same as amule and finished downloads go (of course) to the Incoming directory on the computer running amule(d), not the one(s) running the remote gui...

About amule starting at boot: sure, all you need is an init script, there are several floating around on this forum. The problem is that different distros handle things different in their init scripts, so there is just no way to do a "one size fits all" init script...
Logged
Das Schlimme auf dieser Welt ist
daß die Dummen so selbstsicher sind
und die Gescheiten so voller Zweifel.

KingFish

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2005, 11:33:27 PM »

Great~! I haven't yet tried amuled/remote GUI as I'm happy with the monolithic one.. and I'm following the CVS for a few days now. I must say, I'm totally astonished everytime again I see what you put up there. Really incredible. Kad works more than fine for me now! :) (from my unexperienced term output guessing :])
Logged

PunkSC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2005, 08:34:22 PM »

Kry... i love you!!! :baby:
(i hope this dont sound too gay) ;)
Tks a lot! This is ALL i have been wanting since the day i first saw amule. U guys ROCK!

The only problem is how to compile under windows. I tried follow the instructions   some time ago, with no success :(
Noone compiled the winamulegui, and can share with us? :D
« Last Edit: August 02, 2005, 08:55:04 PM by PunkSC »
Logged

anybody

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2005, 10:26:40 PM »

I (too) really would appreciate if someone shared a windows binary ;-)

BTW: Would that binary work with 2.0.3 servers or have there been any changes to the protocol?
Logged

smo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2005, 10:50:56 PM »

I tried to connect with different versions for server and gui: debian packages by thedude0001 for amuled and cvs-build for amulegui. It doesn't connect.  :(

The binary is about 11MB after zipped. Show my some webspace and I will upload it (without any more support). But: Hey, it is not really hard to build it by yourself. Just read this: http://www.amule.org/wiki/index.php/HowTo_compile_on_Win32

smo
Logged

PunkSC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #13 on: August 08, 2005, 03:37:38 PM »

Quote
Originally posted by smo
I tried to connect with different versions for server and gui: debian packages by thedude0001 for amuled and cvs-build for amulegui. It doesn't connect.  :(

The binary is about 11MB after zipped. Show my some webspace and I will upload it (without any more support). But: Hey, it is not really hard to build it by yourself. Just read this: http://www.amule.org/wiki/index.php/HowTo_compile_on_Win32

smo
check your email, and tks a lot! :)
« Last Edit: August 08, 2005, 03:42:09 PM by PunkSC »
Logged

thedude0001

  • evil bugfinder ;)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 830
Re: aMule Remote GUI
« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2005, 06:01:09 PM »

Quote
Originally posted by anybody
BTW: Would that binary work with 2.0.3 servers or have there been any changes to the protocol?

No, it won't work...
Logged
Das Schlimme auf dieser Welt ist
daß die Dummen so selbstsicher sind
und die Gescheiten so voller Zweifel.

Pages: [1] 2