aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )  (Read 42858 times)

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2008, 08:39:02 AM »

Furthermore external css files for the login page, if I'm not mistaken.
When I'm using webpage, I could not care less whether css is external, internal or extraterrestrial.
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2008, 08:51:13 AM »

Quote
I fail to see why this template is more usable given that it provide same functionality.
of course the functionnality are the same, i didn't rewrite amulewebserver ^^
but all the functionnalities (filtering searches) are now implemented in the web interface wich is a little faster

Quote
I haven't had a look at the code yet, but you seem to have made many very valuable changes to the template. Do you grant us permission to use your template with official aMule versions?

Of course I do :D

Quote
Additionally, I would like to ask for permission for the icons, too. Are you the artist or do you know whom to ask about it?
The old icons pack come from pngfactory from various artists. The new one if from amule source.

« Last Edit: November 27, 2008, 09:05:28 AM by pitit.atchoum »
Logged

wuischke

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 183
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4379
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2008, 10:40:49 AM »

Thank you pitit.atchoum, I'll try to incorporate your chances soon.

The external css is just for fancy features like skinning a template. (like csszengarden). That's what is a lot easier with multiple folders, too.
Logged

wuischke

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 183
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4379
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #18 on: November 28, 2008, 01:43:35 PM »

Could you please add some information to index.html when no frames are supported? If not, you'll just see a white page without content, it's preferrable to display a warning message, don't you think?

Furthermore I noticed many non breaking spaces ( ) when looking through the code. Is there any reason to use them? Also, there are paragraphs inside an elsewise empty table data cell, are they required by the standard? (For instance in amuleweb-search.php:28)

One might probably reduce the file size even further by using css to set for example the reoccuring height of 24 for many table cells.

You have to excuse these questions - I learned HTML twice: Once in 2001 using really horrible code and later again writing content/design-separated xhtml+css. Although I gave up on this very soon after failing to get more than 2 of the 3 by-then major browsers displaying everything correctly...
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2008, 07:40:17 PM »

Non breaking spaces are here for some alignment (title page mainly)

In the new version(0.5) paragraphs have been removed from table cells.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2008, 08:22:52 PM by pitit.atchoum »
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2008, 05:35:59 AM »

Hey!!

A new version is out!!

tchoum mod v0.5  ;D

see firt post for details
Logged

woutermense

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2009, 01:55:51 AM »

Hey I just found your skin. Maybe you like these suggestions since no one has given any after the last release? I have tried your skin in several browsers, it seems to work best in Firefox.

Download window:
- Auto-refresh is every 5 seconds instead of setting in preferences. (as a result IE makes a 'click' every time it does.)
- ed2k and Kad connection status isn't displayed, speed is also not displayed. Says disconnected and no bytes per second
- Last seen date is shown as a number, not a date.
- It says amule control panel in the browser title bar on every page.
- Some spelling mistakes: transfert should be transferred and I would write bytes/s instead of bytesps personally.
- Opera has a little rendering problem in the middle the blue bar on top. There's a white vertical stripe.
- Shrinking the window horizontally behaves badly, some examples:
--> The category chooser in the ed2k handler goes offscreen first. You could prevent this by shrinking the input field first.
--> As a result the status field starts to get overlapped quite soon when shrinking the window.
--> Spaces between the button, the input field and the category selector should stay the same.
--> Filenames are always the same length and then cut off. Could be dynamic with available space.

Search window:
- I would put the search and clear search buttons next to each other on top, reload on the next line, download on third line.
- Input fields and buttons should line up to make it somewhat easier to look at.
- Don't clear the input fields after pressing the search / reload search button.
- Have an extra download -> category button at the bottom of the search results.

Server list window:
- Put the controls on top like in the other windows
- Groups of controls have an outline here, but not in the search window. What is preferred? But keep it the same over all.
- Server list, not servers list.

Shared files window:
- Controls are next to each line here. Download window doesn't have this. I like only the tickboxes with controls on top better.

Stats window:
- Really like that it actually works!
- Collapsed folders don't stay collapsed after some auto-refreshes.
- Maybe add an outline to the list on the left.

Preferences window:
- Actual settings are not fetched from server the first time. If not everything is filled out correctly settings are reset to zero after applying.
- Check free space should be at start of line.

Oh most important things saved for last:
- Really like the rounded outline in each window
- and the mouseover effect in the lists
- and all the icons (except the server info one seems odd)
- and sorting options in all lists
- and some more I forget to tell you right now

Keep it up, it's a really good skin with lots of potential.

« Last Edit: January 15, 2009, 02:02:12 AM by woutermense »
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #22 on: January 20, 2009, 01:58:18 AM »

thank you for your comments  ;D

so :

Download window:
- Auto-refresh is every 5 seconds instead of setting in preferences. (as a result IE makes a 'click' every time it does.)
-> Fixed

- ed2k and Kad connection status isn't displayed, speed is also not displayed. Says disconnected and no bytes per second
-> You are not connected, look at the screenshot, it works  ;)

- Last seen date is shown as a number, not a date.
-> Because it's a timestamp. I d'like to implement a conversion function but I have no time to do it (edit : done ^^)

- It says amule control panel in the browser title bar on every page.
-> Because all pages are included in a frame

- Some spelling mistakes: transfert should be transferred and I would write bytes/s instead of bytesps personally.
-> Fixed

- Opera has a little rendering problem in the middle the blue bar on top. There's a white vertical stripe.
-> Fixed

Server list window:
- Put the controls on top like in the other windows
-> Why not ^^  (edit : done ^^)

- Groups of controls have an outline here, but not in the search window. What is preferred? But keep it the same over all.
-> Fixed

- Server list, not servers list.
-> Fixed

Shared files window:
- Controls are next to each line here. Download window doesn't have this. I like only the tickboxes with controls on top better.
-> yep but per-file controls were already here, i didn't remove them

Stats window:
- Really like that it actually works!
-> Thanks

- Collapsed folders don't stay collapsed after some auto-refreshes.
-> it's normal

- Maybe add an outline to the list on the left.
-> I prefer without it ;)

Preferences window:
- Actual settings are not fetched from server the first time. If not everything is filled out correctly settings are reset to zero after applying.
-> Maybe a bug in javascript  (edit : fixed ^^)

- Check free space should be at start of line.
->   (edit : fixed ^^)

Oh most important things saved for last:
- Really like the rounded outline in each window
-> Come from Littoral Skin (thx to the author)

- and the mouseover effect in the lists
-> it's just CSS

- and all the icons (except the server info one seems odd)
-> Icons pack come from aMule

- and sorting options in all lists
- and some more I forget to tell you right now

Keep it up, it's a really good skin with lots of potential.
 
Thank you  ;D
But to be honnest, everything was already here
I just made it clean (in the code and in the UI ) and usable
« Last Edit: February 01, 2009, 07:32:57 AM by pitit.atchoum »
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #23 on: January 20, 2009, 03:27:03 AM »

Hey!!

a new version is out!!! Tchoum Mod v0.6   :o

see first post for details
Logged

woutermense

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 154
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #24 on: January 20, 2009, 08:46:03 PM »

thank you for your comments  ;D
Hey no problem

Quote
- ed2k and Kad connection status isn't displayed, speed is also not displayed. Says disconnected and no bytes per second
-> You are not connected, look at the screenshot, it works  ;)
I am connected, have a look at my screenshot.

Quote
- Some spelling mistakes: transfert should be transferred and I would write bytes/s instead of bytesps personally.
-> Fixed
'transfert' is still there

Quote
- Check free space should be at start of line.
->  :-\
The tickbox and its label on the left, and the input field with its label on the right. Just my taste ;)


Quote
Thank you  ;D
But to be honnest, everything was already here
I just made it clean (in the code and in the UI ) and usable
To be honest or to be modest? ;)


Some other things:
- In Opera and Internet Explorer I can scroll a little if i select the status text in the blue bar.
- In the search window, the little blue download arrows don't put the download into the selected category.
- In the server list, Name and Description are left justified, rest is centered
- Also it would be nice to highlight currently connected server.

I took the liberty of fiddling a little with some layout things in amuleweb.css, amuleweb-prefs.php and amuleweb-servers.php. I hope you like it.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2009, 01:06:51 AM by woutermense »
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #25 on: January 27, 2009, 04:53:08 AM »

Quote
- ed2k and Kad connection status isn't displayed, speed is also not displayed. Says disconnected and no bytes per second
-> You are not connected, look at the screenshot, it works  Wink
I am connected, have a look at my screenshot.
Which version of amule and amuleweb do you use?
Because the code behind that is very simple, so I don't understand why it doesn't work :(

Code: [Select]
$stats = amule_get_stats();
echo '<b>ed2k : </b>';
if ( $stats["id"] == 0 )
{
  echo 'Not connected';
} elseif ( $stats["id"] == 0xffffffff )
{
  echo 'Connecting ...';
} else
{
  echo 'Connected with ', (($stats["id"] < 16777216) ? "Low" : "High"), " ID to \"", $stats["serv_name"],"\"";
}

echo "<br><b>Kad Connection : </b>";
if ( $stats["kad_connected"] == 1 )
{
  if ( $stats["kad_firewalled"] == 1 )
    {
      echo "Firewalled";
    } else
    {
      echo "OK";
    }
  } else
  {
    echo "Disconnected";
  }
}

Quote
- Some spelling mistakes: transfert should be transferred and I would write bytes/s instead of bytesps personally.
-> Fixed
'transfert' is still there
Sorry ^^

Quote
- In Opera and Internet Explorer I can scroll a little if i select the status text in the blue bar.
Because the background image is repeated on the Y axis

Quote
- In the search window, the little blue download arrows don't put the download into the selected category.
As we cannot manage category through the web interface, I don't use them ^^ (I only use aMule on a server wich has no X Server)
So i put everything in the same category

Quote
- In the server list, Name and Description are left justified, rest is centered
Just my taste ^^

Quote
- Also it would be nice to highlight currently connected server.
Why not ^^ Added in the todolist  (edit : done ^^)

Quote
I took the liberty of fiddling a little with some layout things in amuleweb.css, amuleweb-prefs.php and amuleweb-servers.php. I hope you like it.
Great job!! I will integrate this in the new version ;)
« Last Edit: February 01, 2009, 07:37:59 AM by pitit.atchoum »
Logged

wuischke

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 183
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4379
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2009, 08:19:49 AM »

The connection status and so on is probably an aMule problem. (At least I got it too, when working with amuleweb some months ago...)
Logged

GonoszTopi

  • The current man in charge of most things.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 164
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2703
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #27 on: January 27, 2009, 01:04:19 PM »

I'm quite sure where it was broken...
Logged
concordia cum veritate

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #28 on: January 29, 2009, 07:14:22 AM »

Hey!!

a new version is out!!! Tchoum Mod v0.7   :o

see first post for details  ;)
Logged

pitit.atchoum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: New AmuleWeb Skin Mod ( Tchoum Mod )
« Reply #29 on: January 31, 2009, 08:08:46 AM »

Hey!!

a new version is out!!! Tchoum Mod v0.8    :o

see first post for details   ;)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4