aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Author Topic: Kann man aMule ohne Grafische Obergläche laufen laasen?  (Read 3212 times)

Wingman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Kann man aMule ohne Grafische Obergläche laufen laasen?
« on: August 03, 2004, 06:44:20 PM »

Hallo

Ich habe Fedora Core 2. Und habe dort Minimal installiert das heisst keine Grafische Oberfläche. Sieht nur die Konsole.

Zu der Frage.

Kann man so auch aMule laufenlassen. Wenn ja wie ?
Logged

Wingman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Kann man aMule ohne Grafische Obergläche laufen laasen?
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2004, 07:33:11 PM »

Hallo

Habe ein kleines Problem

Ich arbeite mit Fedora Core 2

Add the rc.vnc script to /etc/rc.d

Modify user according to the user running aMule.
The rm /tmp/.X11-unix/X$theScreen is there in case the server crashes or your mother/wife removes the power plug cleaning the room... ;-)

#!/bin/sh
#
# Startup/Stop script for vncserver.
#

#Here, the choosen user to run amule
theUser=choosenuser
#And here, the choosen screen to run the vncserver
theScreen=1

case "$1" in

'start')
if [ -f /tmp/.X11-unix/X$theScreen ]; then rm /tmp/.X11-unix/X$theScreen; fi
/bin/su - $theUser -c "PATH=/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin /usr/bin/vncserver :$theScreen"
;;

'stop')
/bin/su - $theUser -c "PATH=/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin /usr/bin/vncserver -kill :$theScreen"
;;

*)
echo "Usage: /etc/init.d/rc.vnc { start | stop }"
;;

esac

Make it executable with:

chmod 755 /etc/rc.d/rc.vnc

Modify the following files:

In /etc/rc.d/rc.local add:

# Start VNC server
if [ -x /etc/rc.d/rc.vnc ]; then
. /etc/rc.d/rc.vnc start
fi

In /etc/rc.d/rc.6 add:

# Shut down the VNC server
if [ -x /etc/rc.d/rc.vnc ]; then
/etc/rc.d/rc.vnc stop
fi

In ~/.vnc/xstartup (in home directory of the user specified above) add (change with your preferred aMule startup script):

amule &

On Debian Woody

Run (as root):

apt-get install vncserver xvncviewer

There is no support for ~/.vnc/xstartup so, instead, use $vncStartup in .vncrc to determine a xstartup-script (this replaces your ~/.xsession file).

For more information, read man vnc.conf

For example, in a Woody/Sarge/Sid:
Login as the user who is going to run aMule
mkdir ~/.vnc/
Create the ~/.vnc/xstartup file, with the previous content
Create the file ~/.vncrc with the next content:
Login as the user and run xvncviewer :1 to create the password file and debug possible probelms (the logs are under the ~/.vnc/ dir

$vncStartup = "/home/amule/.vnc/xstartup";
$geometry ="640x480";

(replace /home/amule for the home of the user running vnc)

To connect with the server, run:

xvncviewer localhost:1


Das ist ja die Anleitung

Muss man jetzt das Vnc Downloaden?

Währe auch gut eine Deutsche kleifassung!

Gruss Dave
« Last Edit: August 03, 2004, 07:33:58 PM by Wingman »
Logged

deltaHF

  • Evil Admin
  • Former Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3923
  • .. Legends may sleep, but they never die ..
    • http://www.amule.org
Re: Kann man aMule ohne Grafische Obergläche laufen laasen?
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2004, 08:59:28 PM »

ich denke schon dass du es downloaden musst wenn dus noch nicht hast