aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)  (Read 36184 times)

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2008, 09:52:50 PM »

You need libpng
i have copied libpng12-0.dll and libpng-3.dll to amuleweb forder but don't work, could you be more specific??
Logged

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2008, 06:02:18 PM »

You need libpng (I mean development part of it) in compile-time, so "configure" script will detect it and set correct define in source code.
Logged

Nil Einne

  • Approved Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2008, 07:30:53 AM »

Are you working on the SVN/CVS Crakem? If so, if you ever manage to do this, could you contribute your work to the distro section? We currently have someone who is releasing most of the files, but not amuleweb
Logged

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #18 on: April 28, 2008, 11:11:00 PM »

You need libpng (I mean development part of it) in compile-time, so "configure" script will detect it and set correct define in source code.
Sorry, here you are my config.log for amuleweb build
Code: [Select]
configure:6540: checking for libpng-config
configure:6559: found /usr/local/bin/libpng-config
configure:6572: result: /usr/local/bin/libpng-config
configure:6584: checking for libpng version >= 1.2.0
configure:6638: result: yes (version 1.2.25rc02)
configure:6918: checking for File::Copy
configure:6921: result: ok
I thought you are talking with me about what file I have to pack with amuleweb, I think compile script found libpng well. But dynamic generation didn't work (and statics files load partially) so I got an amuleweb not fully working.

Nil Einne, yes, I'm working on CVS 20080404 but as I said amuleweb is not fully working yet. I posting here when it's working. If you want amuleweb partially working, please post me one link where I could upload it.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2008, 11:15:59 PM by Crakem »
Logged

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2008, 11:30:30 AM »

Can you please explain what do you mean by "dynamic generation didn't work":
* Do you see <img> tag being generated?
* Do you see error messages for missing images on console?
* Do you see PNG code is actually compiled (-D present in gcc command line)?
Logged

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #20 on: April 29, 2008, 10:15:28 PM »

* Do you see <img> tag being generated?
I can't see progress bar for example (named dinamic for me and errors (CFileImage: failed to open <name of png image>) I found on console, I named it few post back, it follow pattern: dyn_<hash>.png)
* Do you see error messages for missing images on console?
Yes, please, read back
* Do you see PNG code is actually compiled (-D present in gcc command line)?
I have to check it on windows (now i'm on linux) but configure have found libpng and libgd (precompiled)
Logged

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2008, 09:03:21 PM »

I can't see progress bar for example (named dinamic for me and errors (CFileImage: failed to open <name of png image>) I found on console, I named it few post back, it follow pattern: dyn_<hash>.png)

OK, this means that amuleweb "thinks" that dynamic png should be requested by browser. That's good. Errors on console later means, that for some reason image cache doesn't contain dynamically generated files (which are not actually files as you can understand). Since this code works on Linux, I assume that actual logic is OK. Next thing before starting gdb is to check that correct -D switch present in gcc command line, and png-generating code is actually being compiled.
Logged

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #22 on: May 01, 2008, 12:05:00 AM »

I was talking with Pierre Joye from libgd and as I understood, we could compile libgd on mingw from 2.0.37 release  :D
Logged

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #23 on: May 01, 2008, 12:21:17 AM »

Next thing before starting gdb is to check that correct -D switch present in gcc command line, and png-generating code is actually being compiled.
After running make, I couldn't find any gcc line for check you told me (I running configure for just build webserver) I taken this line from 'Makefile' file
Code: [Select]
CFLAGS =  -DNOMINMAX  -W -Wall -Wshadow -Wundef -O2  -DUSE_WX_EXTENSIONSIs this you told me?  Please, if is not, could you drive me to the good direction for check you said, please?
Logged

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #24 on: May 01, 2008, 06:36:53 AM »

After running make, I couldn't find any gcc line for check you told me (I running configure for just build webserver) I taken this line from 'Makefile' file
Code: [Select]
CFLAGS =  -DNOMINMAX  -W -Wall -Wshadow -Wundef -O2  -DUSE_WX_EXTENSIONSIs this you told me?  Please, if is not, could you drive me to the good direction for check you said, please?

Please look to the terminal shell where you run "make". The flag you're looking for is -DWITH_LIBPNG, as you can see from WebServer.cpp:

Code: [Select]
#ifdef WITH_LIBPNG
        m_ImageLib->AddImage(item->m_Image, wxT("/") + item->m_Image->Name());
#endif
Logged

GonoszTopi

  • The current man in charge of most things.
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 169
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2685
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #25 on: May 01, 2008, 08:01:20 PM »

Crakem: trying "make clean && make" should produce some gcc lines... or g++...
Logged
concordia cum veritate

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2008, 04:17:57 AM »

trying "make clean && make" should produce some gcc lines... or g++...
That's right (I didn't think running clean ::))
Code: [Select]
make[4]: Entering directory `/home/enrique/build/amule-cvs-04042008/src/webserver/src'
if g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I../../..  -I../.. -I../../../src -I../../../src/libs -I../../../src/include -DWITH_LIBPNG -DHAVE_BFD -DEC_REMOTE -DWEBSERVERDIR="\"/usr/local/share/amule/webserver\"" -DECSOCKET_USE_EVENTS=0  -I/usr/local/lib/wx/include/msw-unicode-release-static-2.8 -I/usr/local/include/wx-2.8 -D__WXMSW__ -mthreads -DwxUSE_GUI=0 -I/usr/local/include/libpng12  -DNOMINMAX -I/home/enrique/usr/lib/cryptopp/include -D__CRYPTO_INSTALLED__ -D__WEAK_CRYPTO__  -W -Wall -Wshadow -Wundef -O2  -DUSE_WX_EXTENSIONS -MT amuleweb-WebServer.o -MD -MP -MF ".deps/amuleweb-WebServer.Tpo" -c -o amuleweb-WebServer.o `test -f 'WebServer.cpp' || echo './'`WebServer.cpp; \
A more long extract of make is here http://pastebin.com/m357b6000
And flag is present  ???
Logged

lfroen

  • Guest
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #27 on: May 02, 2008, 01:33:32 PM »

So, everything is in place, but doesn't work. GDB is your friend from now on.
Logged

Radek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #28 on: May 23, 2008, 01:54:43 PM »

Hi, Crakem

Nil Einne, yes, I'm working on CVS 20080404 but as I said amuleweb is not fully working yet. I posting here when it's working. If you want amuleweb partially working, please post me one link where I could upload it.

If you like, you can upload the files to the FTP-Server I am using for my own binaries. The "incoming" directory is write-only and I have to move the files to the target directory manually but that's not a big problem, of course.

I'm not really interested in running amuleweb under Win$, because I use my WinXP-machine only sporadically and don't like to leave it running all day long. For such tasks I have a local Debian server with Low-Power-Architecture (VIA C7) which is running 24/7.
But I could try to act as sort of a "compile farm" for the binaries if wanted. I normally start the batch-job once a day and leave it running in the background. So it would not make much difference to compile amuleweb, too.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2008, 10:25:32 AM by Radek »
Logged
There are 10 kinds of people - those who are able to understand binary numbers and those who aren't...

Crakem

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Compiling amuleweb on windows (I can't)
« Reply #29 on: June 04, 2008, 01:20:21 AM »

If you like, you can upload the files...
Yes, of course. I upload all my binaries. I think you could remove libpng dlls because it's not working yet.
If you want I will upload complete CVS when amuleweb working.
Post me if you got problems.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]