aMule Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We're back! (IN POG FORM)

Author Topic: Uploads...  (Read 4172 times)

Otaku_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Uploads...
« on: January 27, 2004, 07:26:16 PM »

ciao a tutti, volevo chiedere se è normale che amule non uploadi quasi niente...
con xmule avevo sempre un sacco di persone in coda, ora uploado a un cristiano ogni tanto...
uso l'rpm di freshrpms di fedora core 1;
il problema è dell'rpm oppure del programma stesso?

ciao ^_^
Logged

deltaHF

  • Evil Admin
  • Former Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3923
  • .. Legends may sleep, but they never die ..
    • http://www.amule.org
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2004, 08:39:20 PM »

someone translate plz.. ;)

arf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 76
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2004, 11:43:58 PM »

Quote
Hallo, I'm wondering if it's a common thing that amule can't upload anything....
With xmule I had always a long queue but now I can only upload to someone sometimes... I'm using the rpm from freshrmps of fedora core 1.

Sorry for my *bad* translation ;)
Arf
Logged

deltaHF

  • Evil Admin
  • Former Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3923
  • .. Legends may sleep, but they never die ..
    • http://www.amule.org
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2004, 12:09:25 AM »

Otaku_, sure u have "try to transferr full chunks to all uploads " unchecked (preferences -> files)?
if its checked amule w'll upload a full chuck and drop the client to your queue back to let the next one get one chunk.. etc etc..
allready looked at slot allocation too ?

Otaku_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2004, 01:26:18 AM »

i have been switch this option off but uploads doesn't change :(

sorry 4 my english :P
Logged

deltaHF

  • Evil Admin
  • Former Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3923
  • .. Legends may sleep, but they never die ..
    • http://www.amule.org
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2004, 07:15:16 AM »

reduce your upload speed then. can be u want to upload more than u can

Otaku_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2004, 12:47:16 PM »

i have set uploads speed on 200 kB/sec (on lopster i upload at 800 kB/sec) but the situation doesn't change :(
recompile amule myself can resolve the problem?
Logged

Kry

  • Ex-developer
  • Retired admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: -665
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5838
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2004, 01:02:12 PM »

Try to recompile CVS and try
Logged

deltaHF

  • Evil Admin
  • Former Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 6
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3923
  • .. Legends may sleep, but they never die ..
    • http://www.amule.org
Re: Uploads...
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2004, 01:15:13 PM »

and plz make a screenshot of your statistics window (the graph stuff) while uploading